Term dates

 

Monday 5st July to Friday 9th July 2021Friday 26th June 2020 at 12:30pm

Autumn Term 2020
 
September Conference & Staff Training Days – Team Teach Training Tuesday 1st to Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Learner Induction Day

 

Thursday 3rd  Friday 4th September 2020
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Monday 7th September 2020
Last Day of Term

 

Friday 23rd October 2020
 
Half Term Holiday Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020
 
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Monday 2nd November 2020
Christmas Fair

 

Thursday 17th December 2020
Last Day of Autumn Term

 

Friday 18th December 2020 at 12:30pm
 
End of Autumn Term Holiday Monday 21st December 2020 December to Friday 1st January 2021
 
Spring Term 2021
 
Staff Training Day

 

Monday 4th to Tuesday 5th January 2021
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Wednesday 6th January 2021
Last Day of Term

 

Friday 12th February 2021
 
Half Term Holiday Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021
 
First Day of Term

 

Monday 22nd February 2021
Last Day of Spring Term

 

Wednesday 31st March 2020 at 12:30pm
 
End of Spring Term Holiday Thursday  1st April to Friday 16th April 2021
 
Summer Term 2021
 
Staff Training Day

 

Monday 19th April 2021
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Tuesday 20th April 2021
 
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
 
Last Day of Term

 

Friday 28th May 2021
 
Half Term Holiday (Inc. Bank Holiday) Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
 
First Day of Term

 

Sunday 7th June 2021
Open Farm Day Sunday 13th June 2021
Graduation Day/ Half Day Whole School Friday 25th June 2021 at 12:30pm
Transition Week Monday 5th July to Friday 9th June 2021
Activity Week Monday 12th July to Friday 16th July 2021
Summer Celebration & BBQ Tuesday 20rd July 2021at 12:30pm
Last Day of School Year

 

Wednesday 21st July 2021 at 12:30pm
 
End of Summer Term Holiday Thursday 22nd July 2021 to Wednesday 1st September 2021

How we calculate term dates:

The school term and holiday dates for 2019/20 are based on DfES Circular 7/90: Management of the School Day and are within the set term times from Wandsworth Local Authority.

Our school timetable allows us to exceed the recommended hours of teaching time required across the academic year and also takes into account our learners’ special educational needs. Our Inset days ensure robust continued professional development required to provide highly skilled and trained staff members according to the school’s development planning cycle.

Orchard Hill College Academy Trust and the Governing body have responsibility for setting the term dates. The term dates for our school may be different than other local authority schools, academies and free schools.

The principal and leadership team, well supported by the Orchard Hill College and Academy Trust, have provided strong leadership, which has had a positive impact on the school’s effectiveness. As a result, there have been improvements in all areas, most noticeably in pupils’ behaviour and attitudes, the curriculum and in the wider opportunities for pupils.

Ofsted, February 2019

Latest News

Access to Devices & WiFi

Read more

Healing Together

COVID-19 has increased the anxieties of some students, so we are proud that members of our staff team have completed their ‘Healing Together’ training. Healing Together is a programme designed to support young people who are vulnerable as a result the COVID-19 pandemic. The …

Read more

Weekly Update 3rd July 2020

Please click here to read our latest school news 03-07-2020 Image via Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Read more

Weekly Update 28th June 2020

Please click here to read our latest school news 28/06/2020 Image via Mathyas Kurmann on Unsplash

Read more