Term dates

Autumn Term 2019
 
September Conference & Staff Training Days – Team Teach Training Monday 2nd to Wednesday 4th September 2019
Learner Induction Day

 

Thursday 5th September 2019
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Friday 6th September 2019
Last Day of Term

 

Friday 18th October 2019
 
Half Term Holiday Monday 21st to Friday 25th October 2019
 
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Monday 28th October 2019
Staff Training Day

 

Monday 18th November 2019
Last Day of Autumn Term

 

Wednesday 18th December 2019 at 12:30pm
 
End of Autumn Term Holiday Thursday 19th December to Friday 3rd January 2020
 
Spring Term 2020
 
Staff Training Day

 

Monday 6th to Tuesday 7th January 2020
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Wednesday 8th January 2020
Last Day of Term

 

Friday 14th February 2020
 
Half Term Holiday Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
 
First Day of Term

 

Monday 24th February 2020
Last Day of Spring Term

 

Friday 3rd April 2020 at 12:30pm
 
End of Spring Term Holiday Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020
 
Summer Term 2020
 
Staff Training Day

 

Monday 20th April 2020
First Day of Learner Attendance

 

Tuesday 21st April 2020
 
Bank Holiday Monday 4th May 2020
 
Last Day of Term

 

Friday 22nd May 2020
 
Half Term Holiday (Inc. Bank Holiday) Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
 
First Day of Term

 

Monday 1st June 2020
Graduation Day/ Half Day Whole School

 

Friday 26th June 2020 at 12:30pm
Last Day of School Year & Family BBQ

 

Friday 17th July 2020 at 12:30pm
 
End of Summer Term Holiday Monday 20th July 2020 to August 30th 2020

How we calculate term dates:

The school term and holiday dates for 2019/20 are based on DfES Circular 7/90: Management of the School Day and are within the set term times from Wandsworth Local Authority.

Our school timetable allows us to exceed the recommended hours of teaching time required across the academic year and also takes into account our learners’ special educational needs. Our Inset days ensure robust continued professional development required to provide highly skilled and trained staff members according to the school’s development planning cycle.

Orchard Hill College Academy Trust and the Governing body have responsibility for setting the term dates. The term dates for our school may be different than other local authority schools, academies and free schools.

The principal and leadership team, well supported by the Orchard Hill College and Academy Trust, have provided strong leadership, which has had a positive impact on the school’s effectiveness. As a result, there have been improvements in all areas, most noticeably in pupils’ behaviour and attitudes, the curriculum and in the wider opportunities for pupils.

Ofsted, February 2019

Latest News

Jamie’s Farm

Students from Nightingale Community Academy returned to Jamie’s Farm after such a successful trip last year. Jamie’s Farm is a provider who offer ‘farming, family and therapy’ through a short residential stay and follow up programme. Their aim is to …

Read more

A win for NCA at the London Youth Games!

A number of boys from years 8 and 9 recently went to Hackney Marsh to take part in the London Paragames – 7-a-side football tournament with the London Youth Games. To progress to this competition the boys were undefeated in …

Read more

Wandsworth Schools’ Music: A Brighter Sound 2019

Following our collaboration with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, 6 students were selected to perform alongside children from Garrat Park at the Royal Festival Hall on the South Bank. The boys played in front of an audience of over 2000 people …

Read more

Arts Week

Nightingale Community Academy held our first ever Arts Week last week. All students participated in creative workshops and learning opportunities throughout the week. Workshops included: Tom Colley – EastEnders Actor Ekow Quartey – Acting workshop World Heartbeat Music – New …

Read more