Term dates

Autumn Term 2018
 
Staff Training Day Monday 3rd  September 2018
Staff Training Day Tuesday 4th September 2018
Induction Day Wednesday 5th September 2018
Induction Day Thursday 6th September 2018
First Day of Learner Attendance Friday 7th September 2018
Last Day of Term Friday 19th October 2018 at 1:30pm
Half Term Holiday Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October 2018
 
First Day of Term Monday 29th October 2018
Last Day of Autumn Term Friday 21st December 2018 at 1:30pm
 
End of Autumn Term Holiday Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January 2019
 
Spring Term 2019
 
Staff Training Day Monday 7th January 2019
First Day of Learner Attendance Tuesday 8th January 2019
Last Day of Term Friday 15th February 2019 at 1:30pm
 
Half Term Holiday Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
 
First Day of Term Monday 25th February 2019
Last Day of Spring Term Friday 5th April 2019 at 1:30pm
 
End of Spring Term Holiday Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019
 
Summer Term
 
Staff Training Day Tuesday 23rd April 2019
First Day of Learner Attendance Wednesday 24th April 2019
 
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
 
Last Day of Term Friday 24th May 2019 at 1:30pm
 
Half Term Holiday (Inc. Bank Holiday) Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
 
Staff Training Day Monday 3rd June 2019
First Day of Term Tuesday 4th June 2019
Graduation Day Friday 28th June 2019 at 1:30pm
Last Day of School Year Friday 19th July 2019 at 1:30pm
 
End of Summer Term Holiday Monday 22nd July 2019 to August 30th 2019

 

How we calculate term dates:

The school term and holiday dates for 2018/19 are based on DfES Circular 7/90: Management
of the School Day and are within the set term times from Wandsworth Local Authority.

Our school timetable allows us to exceed the recommended hours of teaching time required across the academic year and also takes into account our learners’ special educational needs. Our Inset days ensure robust continued professional development required to provide highly skilled and trained staff members according to the school’s development planning cycle.

Orchard Hill College Academy Trust and the Governing body have responsibility for setting the term dates. The term dates for our school may be different than other local authority schools, academies and free schools.

We’re excited to begin our partnership with Orchard Hill College Academy Trust, together working towards positive outcomes for our students

Andre Bailey, Headteacher

Latest News

Tranformation of the farm!

Our new recruit Josh the Farm Manager has been working hard on our farm over the summer. This has meant we have been able to expand our ever growing family of animals. The farm now makes home to many new Rare …

Read more

Learning Animation at NCA

Students from Nightingale Community Academy have been working with Chocolate Film Workshops, a company who are aiming to create a new generation of young filmmakers. They have been working on a special project to put everything they learnt throughout the …

Read more

A day at the Farm!

Staff from a local bank approached Nightingale Community Academy about coming to the School for a charity day, in which they could help out in any way that was needed. The team were looking for something in which they could …

Read more

Harlequins host their first ever Rugby Festival for SEND pupils

Excited pupils and staff arrived at a sunny Twickenham ready for a fun rugby festival event. The Harlequins Foundation opened The Stoop to over 150 young people with learning difficulties as part of Project Rugby, a Premiership rugby and England …

Read more